MEXA’s 18th Annual General Meeting

MEXA held its 18th Annual General Meeting yesterday and we are pleased to share with you MEXA’s newly elected Council for the year 2024 – 2025.

Please find below our list of Council Members and the sub-sectors they represent:

Company Sector Representative Name
1ABANATextile & ApparelArif Currimjee
2Cementis Mauritius LtdLight EngineeringHeba Capdevila Jangeerkhan
3Island Brush Co. LteeCosmetics 

Ludovic Bertrand

4Laurelton Diamonds (Mauritius) LtdJewellery, Watch & DiamondSelven Rungasamy
5Mauritius Feeport Development Co LtdFreeportDominique de Froberville
6Natec Medical LtdMedical DevicesStephane Lefevre
7Omnicane Ethanol Production LtdRum, Spirits & Ethanol ProductionBertrand Thevenau
8Phoenix Beverages GroupAgro-BasedEric Eynaud
9Princes Tuna Mauritius LtdSeafoodMichael Duddle
10RT Knits LtdTextile & ApparelKendall Tang
11T&T International Foods LtdAgro-BasedIan Tin Fook
12Tropic Knits LtdTextile & ApparelJerome Couve
13Vector International LtdTextile & ApparelNaushad Elias
14Velogic LtdLogisticsNayendranath (Vishal) Nunkoo